Thrash Metal Band Outliar Released New Album “Taste the Blood”

American Thrash metal band Outliar released a new album called “Taste the blood” which is an incredibly focused, intense and mature album that should put Outliar in prime position to take the thrash metal community by storm.

In early 2012, the band launched its debut album Provoked to Anger. Which was recorded, mixed and mastered by the Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Wretched) at The Basement Recording NC in Winston-Salem, NC. The band released the album itself and also appreicied by the metal community. Outliar also featured a guest guitar solo on the track “Faceless Enemy“, Recorded by the legendary James Murphy (Death, Obituary and Testament). Although a solid metal performance was turned in by Outliar, the record left the band wanting to focus more on the thrash metal sounds that influenced them more than any other genre. That is precisely where “Taste The Blood” differs significantly from its predecessor.

According to the Band

“Taste The Blood” showcases a performance primarily rooted in aggressive thrash metal while continuing to showcase death metal influence. The album, overall, is far more aggressive and relentless in its approach, which is immediately noticeable and consistent throughout the 10 songs, 60+ minute journey. “Taste The Blood” features incredibly shredding guest guitar solos by both Steve Smyth (Forbidden, Nevermore, Testament) and Petri Kuusisto (Carnal Forge), as well as darkly beautiful violin work from Lyris Hung (Hung) throughout the 9+ minute instrumental featured on the record.

In order to capture the proper intensity and aggression that “Taste The Blood” demands, Outliar’s lineup required significant, positive change in almost every capacity.

Outliar’s lineup –

Anthony Graham (vocals)
Rick Ace (guitar)
Cisco Rivera (bass)
Adam Hancock (drums)

Guitarist Ray Currie adds:

“We’re extremely proud of this record. It’s clearly our most aggressive and relentless material we’ve ever written, and we think our fans will agree. We can’t wait to see the reaction once the record is released with the much-improved lineup, and we hope to properly represent the record in the live environment like never before.”

“Taste The Blood” is a thrash metal album that is sure to please fans who enjoy both the classic and modern thrash stylized sound from legendary acts as Testament, Death Angel, Kreator, Overkill and Exodus.

Album Track List:

  1. The Blackest Dawn
  2. Blood Covered And Beaten
  3. The Death Of All That Is Sacred
  4. Where It Ends
  5. Bloodside
  6. Bathed In Fire
  7. V.O.A.
  8. …As We Watch The Bodies Burn
  9. Pillars
  10. Darken Your Door

The Band released two official videos, Pillers and Where it ends from the album. Check out the videos here

Outliar – Pillars (Official Video)

Outliar – Where It Ends (Official Video)

One thought on “Thrash Metal Band Outliar Released New Album “Taste the Blood””

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *